2,4,6,8 – let's see what adaira creates!

my blog for cooking, crafting, thrift store finds, and more!

Christmas Has Gone to the Dogs (and Cats)

on December 22, 2012

Our dogs and cats are family too, right? Why not have them celebrate Christmas with a present or two! Some days ago I bought a dog bone shaped cookie cutter and made Brown Eyed Baker’s Peanut Butter Doggie Bones. I has our resident taste taster give one a whirl after they had cooled down, and she gave it two paws up – I hope our canine cousins enjoy them as much as she did! Yesterday I packaged them into bundles using waxed paper and festive yarn:

20121222-141917.jpg

I’m happy with the result!

Now I can’t forget about family members of the feline persuasion, can I? Of course not! Today I searched Pinterest for cute cat toys and found Lion Brand Yarn’s crochet pattern for Goldfish Cat Toy. I just had to make some!

I filled them with catnip and a bit of wool. I haven’t let Mika try it yet, she’ll just have to wait for Christmas with the rest of us.

20121222-142615.jpg

Aren’t they cutie? I wish I had a reason to make more!

 

UPDATE: The goldfish are a hit! Mika has been going nuts since Christmas every time she’s near the goldfish. I never got to see Tim’s mom’s cat play with hers, but if she likes it half as much as Mika does, it was well worth it! My folks’ dog Thye seemed to enjoy the homemade dog biscuits, just as Phoebe did. Dad indicated that he might want the recipe and make some on his own. Score!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

