2,4,6,8 – let's see what adaira creates!

my blog for cooking, crafting, thrift store finds, and more!

Peppermint Oreo Truffles and Loudmouth pants

on December 11, 2012

I’ve been baking up a storm preparing for Christmas. I love making cookies to share with friends and family, and my KitchenAid gets a workout around this time every year. Yesterday I made Oreo Truffles using peppermint oreos, and crushed candy canes for the festive topping.

oreo truffles

I’m planning on taking pictures of all the cookies I’ve made once it’s time to plate them up.

Last night we curled on our Monday league. It was the last night of the draw, and our team will change next week. We took a team photo on our last night together.

gotta love Tony's pants!

gotta love Tony’s pants!

Our skip Tony loves his Loudmouth pants so much he has been dubbed the Minister of the Pants, and runs the Norwegian Olympic Curling Team’s Pants Facebook page.(I don’t think I’ve ever had so many pants in one sentence!)  My kilt pales in the shadow of the hounds tooth…

Leave a Reply

